43rd Annual Country Music Association Awards Nominees (Full & Complete List Of CMA 2009)

Darius Rucker and Lee Ann Womack today announced nominees for the 43rd annual Country Music Association (CMA) Awards. The show will air November 11 (8-11 EST) on ABC Television.

Brad Paisley led with six nominations while Keith Urban, Jamey Johnson, George Strait, Taylor Swift and Zac Brown each earned four nominations.

Here's the full & complete list of the nominees for the 2009 CMA Awards:

*Entertainer of the Year
  1. Kenny Chesney
  2. Brad Paisley
  3. George Strait
  4. Taylor Swift
  5. Keith Urban
*Female Vocalist
  1. Miranda Lambert
  2. Martina McBride
  3. Reba McEntire
  4. Taylor Swift
  5. Carrie Underwood
*Male Vocalist
  1. Kenny Chesney
  2. Brad Paisley
  3. Darius Rucker
  4. George Strait
  5. Keith Urban
*New Artist
  1. Randy Houser
  2. Jamey Johnson
  3. Jake Owen
  4. Darius Rucker
  5. Zac Brown Band
*Vocal Group
  1. Eagles
  2. Lady Antebellum
  3. Little Big Town
  4. Rascal Flatts
  5. Zac Brown Band
*Vocal Duo
  1. Big & Rich
  2. Brooks & Dunn
  3. Joey & Rory
  4. Montgomery Gentry
  5. Sugarland
*Single of the Year (Award goes to artist and producer.)
  1. Zac Brown Band "Chicken Fried" Producer: Keith Stegall (Atlantic Records)
  2. Lady Antebellum "I Run to You" Producers: Victoria Shaw and Paul Worley (Capitol Records Nashville)
  3. Jamey Johnson "In Color" Producers: The Kent Hardly Playboys (Mercury Nashville)
  4. Billy Currington "People Are Crazy" Producers: Carson Chamberlain and Billy Currington (Mercury Nashville)
  5. Brad Paisley "Then" Producers: Frank Rogers and Chris DuBois (Arista Nashville)
*Album of the Year (Award goes to artist and producer.)
  1. American Saturday Night Brad Paisley Producers: Frank Rogers and Chris DuBois (Arista Nashville)
  2. Defying Gravity Keith Urban Producers: Dann Huff and Keith Urban (Capitol Records Nashville)
  3. Fearless Taylor Swift Producers: Nathan Chapman and Taylor Swift (Big Machine Records)
  4. Love on the Inside Sugarland Producers: Byron Gallimore, Kristian Bush and Jennifer Nettles (Mercury Nashville)
  5. That Lonesome Song Jamey Johnson Producers: The Kent Hardly Playboys (Mercury Nashville)
*Song of the Year (Award goes to songwriters.)
  1.  "Chicken Fried" Songwriters: Zac Brown and Wyatt Durette (Zac Brown Band)
  2. "I Told You So" Songwriter: Randy Travis (Carrie Underwood & Randy Travis)
  3. "In Color" Songwriters: Jamey Johnson, Lee Thomas Miller and James Otto (Jamey Johnson)
  4. "People Are Crazy" Songwriters: Bobby Braddock and Troy Jones (Billy Currington)
  5. "Then" Songwriters: Brad Paisley, Chris DuBois and Ashley Gorley (Brad Paisley)
*Musical Event (Award goes to each artist.)
  1. "Cowgirls Don't Cry" Brooks & Dunn featuring Reba McEntire (Arista Nashville)
  2. "Down the Road" Kenny Chesney (with Mac McAnally) (Blue Chair Records, BNA Records)
  3. "Everything But Quits" Lee Ann Womack - Duet with George Strait (MCA Records)
  4. "I Told You So" Carrie Underwood featuring Randy Travis (19 Recordings/Arista)
  5. "Old Enough" The Raconteurs featuring Ricky Skaggs and Ashley Monroe (Third Man Records, Warner Bros. Records)
*Music Video (Award goes to artist and director.)
  1. "Boots On" Randy Houser Director: Eric Welch
  2. "Love Story" Taylor Swift Director: Trey Fanjoy
  3. "People Are Crazy" Billy Currington Directors: The Brads
  4. "Start a Band" Brad Paisley (duet with Keith Urban) Directors: Jim Shea
  5. "Troubadour" George Strait Director: Trey Fanjoy
*Musician of the Year
  1. Eddie Bayers -- drums
  2. Paul Franklin -- steel guitar
  3. Dann Huff -- guitar
  4. Brent Mason -- guitar
  5. Mac McAnally -- guitar